Andrew Horner and His Reverse Job Application


Apparently Andrew’s iniciative has been highly notorious on the internet for quite a while but I might have been to deep inside my cave because I have not noticed until now ^_^. Anyhow, you really need to check it out, it’s absolutely hilarious. (And I hope it is successful as well ^_^)

This is a reverse job application. I am done asking people to hire me, for several reasons. First and foremost, it clearly doesn’t work. Second, it closes me off to a lot of potentially amazing opportunities; I can only find and apply to so many jobs, and there are doubtlessly hundreds of thousands out there that I would be a great fit for. Third and finally, the application process undermines my value as a worker. I have gone my entire life consistently producing excellent results at every task I set my mind to, and quite frankly, employers should be coming to me, not the other way around.

Andrew Horner

Good Luck Andrew!

~ by Jaime on October 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
